I just found out that I was not chosen as the winner of Cheribundi’s Marathon Challenge in Las Vegas. Even though I was up against some tough competition, I gave it my best shot and can’t help but feel disappointed.

But you know what? I won something far better – incomparable, actually – I have a new E in my life. A little E. Her name is Elisia, and this is her second day in the world. She is strong and beautiful – just like her mother!

I am filled with so much gratitude and love for my niece, who I cannot wait to meet just before her one-month birthday.

I am so proud of my sister for being such a superstar – 14 hours of labor and zero medication. That certainly sounds way more painful than a marathon to me!!!

Thank you all so much – both for your votes supporting me in the contest and your well wishes regarding my niece.

I may not be heading to Vegas as I had hoped, but from my perspective at least, I still hit the jackpot!

