Kristy (Run the Long Road) just tagged me to participate in 7 links, something that’s been going around the blog world lately. I only just heard of it, but am excited to revisit some of my old posts! It’s also the first time I’ve actually looked at my site stats in full since I started this blog in December 2010. Quite interesting.

I love all my posts and am a very indecisive person, so this will be tough…I may have to cheat and list two!

My most beautiful post

Purely in terms of writing, I have to go with Where is the love?, simply because that one really came straight from the heart, at a time when I was feeling very disconnected from my love of running. It also could fall into the most controversial category, only because some people were a bit shocked and confused before reaching the second paragraph (no – I wasn’t talking about E!).

In terms of my photos, many of my travel-related posts are also quite beautiful!

My most popular post

Looking at my all-time stats, it’s a really close call between Going bananas! and Destination: Zanzibar. (As a side note, I just made those banana muffins a few days ago – they really are delicious).

  

In the last 90 days, however, Ice baths and contrast water therapy to aid in muscle recovery ousts Going bananas!. Wow – a lot of you really like ice baths. Brrrr.

My most controversial post

Honestly, I have no idea what to list here. I don’t think I’ve written anything controversial – although perhaps the title of my ostrich chili post, Big Bird chili, was a bit wrong…the chili, however, very tasty!

My most helpful post

I truly hope that all of my posts are helpful (or at least interesting/motivating) to my readers, but since I often focus on something quite specific like hill running, fartlek training, dealing with an injury, using a running log etc., perhaps my New [Year’s] Runners: A few tips to get you started is the best choice. It covers a lot of general info for anyone new to running!

A post whose success surprised me

That would have to be my post on Running in Zanzibar – or more accurately, this photo of me in my sweaty, ridiculous beach running outfit.

You’d be surprised by just how many people are (apparently) interested in running in tube tops…

A post I feel didn’t get the attention it deserved

There are several that could easily fit into this category, as I’m still working on increasing my site traffic, but I think I would choose That Effing Forest!. I had fun writing that post and hopefully it’s equally fun to read!

The post that I’m most proud of

It’s not so much the post itself, but all of the decisions I’ve made in recent months that eventually inspired me to write It’s official… that make me proud. Making big life changes is exciting but scary – but once you make the decision to go for it, everything falls into place (I hope). 🙂

And now I am supposed to nominate 5 people to share their 7 links:

Brian: Story without a plot

Anne Marie: Apple Banana Yoga

Lea: Healthy Coconut

Patrick: A life relived

Kathy: Healthy. Happy. Life

